I found this link, which I will share in a moment, via Mastodon. As I was scrolling Mastodon, I was wondering if I was switching from one form of addictive behavior to another? I don't know the answer to that yet, but the possibility exists. At least on Mastodon I don't have the same number of people who interact with me, which is the major part of what kept me on Twitter.

In any event, it's not clear to me yet exactly what my relationship will be with Mastodon.

I could have simply "boosted" the post that I saw the link in, but I think the post is relevant to what I write about here from time to time, certainly today anyway. So I'll post it here, and then it'll get picked up via RSS on my micro.blog and automagically shared to Mastodon and Twitter, where my account remains active though I don't visit the site.

Please forgive all that preamble, but I found this post useful and relevant for those who may still be uncomfortable remaining on Twitter and uncertain about what their options may be. It's not the whole picture, but it's a useful glimpse of a large portion of it.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 12:32 Sunday, 1 January 2023