So Amazon's killing DP Review. Unsurprised. Pretty stupid taking down the site though.

I haven't been spending much time there lately, so maybe that's a clue, I don't know. I did go to my profile and looked through all my bookmarked posts in the forums. I downloaded web archives of the pages I thought were useful.

Then I went to the micro four-thirds forum and checked the list of most-bookmarked posts to see if I had missed something that might be useful. I downloaded web archives of a couple of those as well.

Everything that has a beginning has an end. Yours and mine is coming too. (Are? Verb agreement?) Until then, we have web archives.

(FWIW, I'm killing time waiting for a crew to come insulate our garage attic. Gate has notified me they're on the way.)

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 08:12 Thursday, 23 March 2023