Found a new blog I like via Mastodon. This is one of the redeeming features of social media, that it can surface people who are thoughtful and interesting in a way that more "mainstream" (Whatever that means today. Corporate?) channels can't.

I can't reconstruct the complete sequence, but I believe I saw someone I follow repost or reply to Jeff Atwood (@codinghorror@infosec.exchange). I think I followed Jeff on Twitter, the avatar and handle looked familiar. Anyway, clicked on his profile and checked his posts and gave him a follow.

That, in turn, led to Steve Makovsky (@mako@mastodon.makoism.com) and this post, which is right up my alley at the moment. Has an RSS feed, so subscribed.

A lot to digest there, but I'm looking forward to catching up.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 07:15 Saturday, 24 June 2023