The whole world has gone nuts. We live in a simulation and the admins are screwing with us, that's what I think!

The "Unexplained Aerial Phenomenon" guy? That former intel weenie? Is he related to George Santos? I mean, the Spooky Mulder in me "wants to believe," but is anyone else's bullshit meter pegging here? I don't know what happens in some people's heads. Does he own a lot of cats or something? And these congresspeople? This is like catnip to them. The pilots I'm ok with. I'm sure they saw what they saw, and I sure as hell don't know what it was.

And wtf with Senator Yertle the Turtle? Whoops! No problem. Just had to reboot the android. "I'm fine." Sure, buddy.

Anyway. The list goes on. We have "departed from controlled flight." I don't know what to tell you. Just try to enjoy the ride.

We're all getting off at the same stop.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 06:29 Thursday, 27 July 2023