Just went through and fixed a bunch of screw-ups in the marmot. Yesterday, I was working on some spreadsheets that document the house energy production/consumption. I'd been working on them in August(?), and I couldn't recall how I'd done certain things, or if I'd done certain things. So I ended up doing them again. (Found the things I'd done back in August, right where I'd left them.)

This was before I knew I had Lyme. But it was frustrating, because I don't usually have this much difficulty recalling things that I did.

I've been reading a book and noticing sometimes words wouldn't make sense. I'd read the sentence again, more carefully, and the word that didn't make sense wasn't the word I seemed to see when I read it the first time. That's also new.

I put it down to being really tired from not sleeping well, which I suppose it may well have been. But I'm wondering if it might not be Lyme as well.

When I went to see the doc, I wrote everything down that I wanted to discuss in a note, because I feel like I'm forgetting stuff more than usual.

Anyway, I guess knowing is better than not knowing and hopefully this antibiotic does some good. I suppose it may not all be the tick, but it definitely feels as though I've lost a step.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 12:01 Wednesday, 4 October 2023