I don't wish the marmot to become a chronicle of the daily aches and pains of an old man, but wow.

I received two vaccinations yesterday, RSV and the new COVID vaccine, so it's hard to say exactly which of the two kicked my ass last night. But I seemed to recall I had an unpleasant experience with Moderna before.

Consulting the marmot, back in June '22 I got a Moderna shot and had this experience. So I'm at least somewhat confident that there's something about the Moderna product that doesn't agree with me. It was the only product available yesterday, but if this is going to be a yearly event, I'm going to stick with Pfizer.

Last night was as bad as any flu I've ever had. Fever, chills, headache, body-ache, etc. Tylenol took some of the edge off, but not a lot. I'm running at about 70% today, mild headache still present. It's possible it's a combined effect of both vaccines, but Moderna does seem problematic for me.

In other news, perhaps it's the "placebo effect," or wishful thinking, but my knees do genuinely seem to feel better.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:23 Thursday, 5 October 2023