I think this is about right, and in line with the idea of hopepunk.

I didn't take a walk this morning. Instead I rode my bike to the garden (the "North 40") and checked on the plants. They all looked happy and healthy. (Before we eat them.) I watered them just to let them know I came by.

Rode back the long way so I did about 10K and closed my exercise ring.

I'm looking forward to the end of daylight savings time. Sunrise is so late, I feel like half the day is gone before I'm even getting started. I don't mind it in the summer, but it should end by early October at the latest.

Of course, a uniform time standard is only essential for a functioning industrial civilization, and we're not likely to have one for much longer.

So we got that goin' for us.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:02 Wednesday, 25 October 2023