I've been an Apple customer for decades. I likely will remain one for the rest of my life. But I have no love for the corporation. None.

I've been using my Apple Watch to record my workouts ever since I got it (Series 6). Am I a dumbass, or did they change the locations of the controls to pause and end a workout? Because I have (had) those committed to muscle memory, and now my watch does all sorts of weird shit when I go to try to pause and end a workout. I swipe right to pause and half the time it gets stuck halfway across the screen. What's up with that? So I try to keep swiping right and it doesn't move. Then I swipe left and the main screen comes back, but it's paused.

And what the fuck is it with this "Are you sure?" bullshit when I go to end a workout? Jesus.

What galaxy brain thought it was a good idea to fuck with the locations of the controls? Where's the improvement? Who's that supposed to serve? Some dumbass looking for a promotion or something?

I'm supposed to come back from a workout feeling tired and relaxed. Instead I'm tired, sweaty and pissed off. This has happened every time since I updated to OS 10.

Apple is like the NY Times, which I've unsubscribed to and now refuse to read. It does its own thing. It's not about serving its readers, it's about serving itself.

Same thing with Apple. Same fucking thing.

Screw them. And all their perpetual apologists too.

Carry on.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 09:36 Sunday, 29 October 2023