My passions seem to wax and wane, tossed as they are on the stormy seas of my interior experience. Photography seems to be waxing at the moment, while vintage calculators have waned to the point where I'm thinking of selling the whole lot.

One of the fairly "new to me" rewards of photography is Flickr, though I've been on the site for almost 20 years (Since 2004). I'm investing more time in it, and my images seem to be getting before more people. I'm not getting many "faves," so maybe they're not very good; but I like taking photos and I like sharing them.

The advantage of Flickr is that people presumably want to look at photos, so it's not like when my family or friends drop by and I subject them to a slide show on my Apple TV!

I'm spending more time following people and groups and viewing other's images in the Activity feed.

I'm glad Flickr is still around and has endured changes of ownership, and the rise of FB, IG and X. I hope it's around for many years to come.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:05 Tuesday, 2 January 2024