Got approval from CINC HOME to proceed with the ventless dryer procurement. Apparently, she's even going to kick in half. It's not a blanket approval. I made the error of mentioning there was a larger ventless, but it cost a lot more. Now I have to investigate that. Wasn't in stock in this region in November.

We learned that we have to have our dryer vent cleaned every couple of years, or risk fire and reduced performance from the conventional dryer. That was $125 last time. The guy said we should do it every year, but I think we could get away with every two. The dryer alerts you when there's too much back-pressure, indicating a build-up of lint in the vent. I think that's what put me over the top on the approval.

Anyway, now I have to go do "research..."

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 13:20 Thursday, 14 March 2024