This went up yesterday at the M43 forum at DPReview. I hadn't read it before posting the preceding post. Skip ahead to the about the 30 min mark for the discussion of compact cameras. There is some discussion of the Olympus PEN series, with one of the commentators mentioning that his friends, "below the level of enthusiasts," loved the PENs.

I think they're talking past each other a bit, as Jordan and Chris seem to be referring exclusively to the PEN F. What's interesting, to me, is Chris's criticism of the PEN F's body design, it echoes much of my own. Though I'll never sell it, thank you very much. I don't know the name of the third guy, but I think OM System could do well with a refreshed PEN.

In the mean time, I haven't heard back on my offer. But I happen to think that black E-PL7 is sexy.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 11:31 Thursday, 21 March 2024