This hotel is in Vilano Beach, Florida, adjacent to St. Augustine. Appeared in the Netflix series 3 Body Problem

Mitzi and I stayed in Vilano Beach last October for our anniversary, and I would have sworn I took pictures of this hotel. But I did take a picture of the TV screen last night and texted it to Mitzi in New York.

That hotel is in Vilano Beach, just down the road from here. We didn't stay at that place, we stayed at the newly-opened Hyatt Place. But we did notice it, and I thought I shot the neon rabbits, but nothing in Photos. Maybe they're on the SSD I use.

Anyway, surprised I hadn't seen anything in local media about Netflix filming locally. Kinda cool.

Finished the series yesterday. I liked it. Would like to see it continue.

I decided not to read the trilogy. I have other sf books lying around here I haven't read. I seem to be more interested in non-fiction history than imagined futures these days.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 12:54 Monday, 25 March 2024