Got around to creating the Agents to collect entries that have not been reviewed, or that I should not forget.

The "Don't Forget" agent was straightforward. Just query for the $DontForget boolean.

$DontForget=="true";

The Not Reviewed agent was trickier, because it would include all notes that didn't have $Reviewed checked. As I learned to my chagrin.

At first, I thought I could just make $Reviewed checked in the Prototypes for $Year, $Month and $Day, but there are a lot of other notes, and more that will be added, which won't have it checked.

So I thought about it a little bit. Thinking is hard, so a little bit is about all I can muster.

I just want to check whether or not log entries have been reviewed. All log entries have the prototype $p_Entry, where $Reviewed is a Displayed Attribute (All notes have all attributes at all times, just most of them have "empty" values.) So the Agent query should be a logical "and": Is p_Entry and unreviewed.

That looks like this:

($Prototype=="p_Entry" & $Reviewed!="true");

Which was trickier to write than it looks. But it works. And now items that aren't in the category of "don't forget about this," but I'm not finished with them either, can be left unreviewed and they won't disappear into history.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:25 Tuesday, 26 March 2024