Closeup of a small dragonfly on a sidewalk Thin depth of field leaves only the front set of wings and part of the thorax a legs in sharp focus.

The mZuiko 14-42/f3.5-5.6 EZ lens died shortly after this shot. Pretty sure it's a ribbon cable issue. I have three of them. Well, two now.

Started late this morning. Got back, had breakfast and then I mowed the lawn.

I don't usually mow the lawn. But Mitzi's been gone for over a week and doesn't get back until Saturday and someone will write us a ticket if we don't keep our useless patch of grass neat and tidy. So I mowed.

Now I've got to call someone about VA Aid and Attendance assistance. First I need to make sure I write down all my questions. I think she meets all the requirements, but I'm not sure about income. Her net worth is well below the threshold, but her income is relatively "high" even though it's insufficient to meet her present expenses and we're drawing down her savings, which again, are modest.

Anyway, time to get some ducks in a row...

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:31 Wednesday, 24 April 2024