I enjoy watching YouTube tutorials and I learn a lot from many of them. I also enjoy seeing new creators and their approach to making their videos.

This one for creating a day overview using iOS Shortcuts was enjoyable. I like how he goes through step by step, encountering unexpected difficulties, going back and making changes. I find this more accessible, in some ways, than the very smooth presentations where everything was thought out and scripted in advance. I think the "relative roughness" makes it somehow more memorable, aiding in recall or retention? And it reveals a glimpse of a problem-solving approach, I think, that may be helpful.

I also loved the idea of having it run after an alarm stops. Didn't even know that was possible and it gives me some ideas.

I've subscribed to the channel, because he doesn't come up very high in the search results.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:11 Saturday, 11 May 2024