Two doses of Paxlovid remaining. I felt as though I slept "well" last night. Looking at the sleep data from my watch, there's a reason for that. I got over an hour of "deep" sleep, which is about twice my average.

I don't know if that's good, bad or indifferent, but I don't recall tossing and turning as much.

Minor upper respiratory congestion. Little cough. Minor sinus congestion. ("Minor," though still indicative of some infection.) Don't feel feverish.

Tooth is still very sensitive. I'm worried that it's going to remain that way for some time. My experience with crowns has been that once a tooth has been traumatized, it takes me months to get them to calm down. I'm not sure what I'm going to do. When I'm not careful, and I spike it, I can feel pain in the tooth, extending up behind the right side of my nose, below my right eye, curling around to my right ear, fully involving nearly all of the right side of my head. It "only" lasts for several seconds before beginning to subside, but it's excruciating.

I have a cleaning coming up soon (and that may not even be possible), I'll speak to my dentist. But for now, this sucks.

And this isn't a case of me traumatizing the tooth by biting into a concrete sandwich or something. This all happened because of Covid.

Fuck you, Moderna.

I'm drinking warm water with the meds. I can, if I'm careful, sip room temperature drinks. But at least I've figured out how to take the pills without driving myself to my knees. The key is not to let the liquid hit the tooth, and don't let my tongue or lips get too cold.

The good news is that, if I keep my mouth shut, it's quiet.

So, at least I've got that goin' for me.

I guess.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 06:37 Saturday, 28 September 2024