Made some progress today. I had left out a line, which didn't seem to matter for single curves. I could get multiple curves plotted, but the 2nd and 3rd and 4th order curves weren't aligning correctly with the first order. The fourth order curve was only about two thirds the size of the preceding three plots. It'll plot up to the 5th order, but it gets so busy, you have to plot it by itself. And that takes two and a half minutes.

Since the Apple II hi-res screen coordinates go from 0 to 191 in the y-axis, division by 4 was going to give me a decimal value that would be ignored. I made the quotient an integer value, but I forgot to round up.

H=INT((H0/4)+.5)

Once I did that, everything aligned properly.

I still have a "RETURN WITHOUT GOSUB ERROR," but I'm taking a break.

I turned on the virtual printer and added a TRACE command and got three pages of line numbers being executed. (16 #s per line of print, 66 lines per page!) I tried following the "push" and "pop" on the stack array, but it started to make me go cross-eyed. Anyway, it's working. I may do some debugging later.

Do I understand the recursion? Not really, but I'll play with it some more. There are some other curves I want to try.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 15:10 Monday, 14 October 2024