Jack Baty seems to be up early too.

Anyway, re-started and it made no difference. Checked Noodlesoft's troubleshooting recommendations and viewed the log. "{Error Domain=NSPOSIXErrorDomain Code=11 "Resource deadlock avoided"}"

Entered "resource deadlock" into the forum search field and saw an entry about OneDrive. From that I gather this must have something to do with iCloud.

Again.

Read a different post in the forum about a problem with DropBox. That seemed to be resolved when the person deleted the rule and created a new one.

I looked on my 13" M1 MBP to see if there might be a clue there. I was smart enough to quit Tinderbox before launching Tinderbox on the iMac, and I launched TB on the iMac by opening the marmot from the Documents folder after it had sync'ed, as I've learned that TB will open with an archived snapshot that would probably get sync'ed with iCloud and destroy the correct version, losing my previous posts. All of which reminds me why I put the marmot on a thumb drive when I took it on the road last summer. This cloud storage bullshit is too complicated.

Anyway, I noticed I hadn't quit Forklift on the MBP and it was open to marmot exports too, so maybe that was the source of iCloud's confusion? So I quit Forklift on the MBP and I'm going to give this another shot. If this doesn't work, I'll try deleting and re-creating the rule.

Failing that, I'll evict the marmot from the cloud and keep it local on the iMac and copy it to the thumb drive when I take it on the road.

Not how I planned to spend my sleepless wee hours of the morning.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 04:56 Wednesday, 27 September 2023