Figured it was pointless just to lie in bed, so here I am.

Updated the iMac to Sonoma last night. Made the preceding post and noted that Hazel wasn't deleting the extraneous September folder Tinderbox creates. Checked the rule in Hazel and found a note that it couldn't move the September folder to the trash, though I never received an error alert and Hazel is configured to show such alerts.

Tried Check for Updates in the application menu and it didn't seem to do anything. Went to Noodlesoft.com directly and noted that the latest was 5.2.2 and I was still running 5.1. Downloaded and installed the latest version, and I'm getting the same error. Checked the Hazel forum, nothing specifically calling out this problem with Sonoma.

I think'll re-start everything and see what happens.

Le sigh...

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 04:28 Wednesday, 27 September 2023