Whoa.

I liked episode 9. Well, I hated episode 9 too.

What was I saying about none of the characters being irredeemably evil? Yeah, I think Paul Marks is pretty irredeemable.

People seem to enjoy watching evil people. House of Cards, Succession, the list probably goes on, but those are two series I started watching and then stopped because I hated all the characters.

I haven't hated anyone on The Morning Show, and there are enough characters I care about that even if Paul Marks is a sociopath, I probably won't stop watching it.

Which is good, since the series has been picked up for a fourth season.

Alex and Bradley were agreeing that, "People suck." I think people are weak, and the systems they operate in make them suck. Capitalism is among the worst.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 05:35 Friday, 3 November 2023