After a fairly productive morning yesterday, this morning's walk yielded nothing. I put a few up on Flickr from yesterday's walk.

The other day, I mentioned that the camera mediated my attention on my morning walk. It also mediates others' attention too. More and more frequently, people ask me if I got any good photos, or saw a particular gator or bird.

This morning a guy on his bike stopped and we chatted a bit. He just got a 2x teleconverter for his 150mm lens, and so he's looking forward to getting some better bird shots. He lives at the end of the cul-de-sac, so I'm sure I'll be seeing him fairly often.

So maybe carrying a camera isn't as socially isolating as I thought. Less so than the folks I see wearing AirPods, maybe?

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:39 Thursday, 9 November 2023