It's still wet and rainy. Kind of casting about for something to blog about.

I was scrolling through my Mastodon timeline and didn't find much inspiration there.

The whole Israel/Hamas thing reminds me of 9/11 and then the run-up to the Iraq War. "You're either with us, or you're with the terrorists."

Yeah. No thanks.

Most mornings when I fill up my water bottle, I try to express a little gratitude for having clean drinking water in my home. Lately I've been offering a wish for water and fuel and a night without bombs for the people of Gaza.

That doesn't mean I don't care about the Israelis who were murdered, or their families or the hostages.

Last week we were at an event for civilians to learn about veterans. As usual, mostly veterans showed up. Disappointing. Anyway, I learned about "moral injury." Hadn't really heard or thought about that before.

I guess I'm going to go take a walk in the rain. Seems pretty light. Maybe I'll bring along the TG-6. We have house guests next week, so I've got some housekeeping I'd better get started doing.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 07:44 Wednesday, 15 November 2023