Shot on an E-PL7, sunbeams through clouds and fog against a forest covered hillside

I shot this on July 5, 2017 with my E-PL7, which I liked to travel with back then. This is a downsized version of a downsized version, I'd have to go into my old library and look for the original. I just searched for E-PL7 "favorites" in my Photos library and this is one of them.

Some years ago, I decided to try and save space in my Photos library by only adding 3MP versions, then increased that to 5MP, now I just do full-res and deal with the heartache of finite disk space.

But I liked this shot. Shot it with the 14-150mm super-zoom. Kind of a big lens for that body, but I had a cheap, detachable grip/L-plate that I could use when the 14-150 was on it.

Anyway. Cool camera. Looking forward to getting a black one. It'll take better pictures! 😜

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 13:30 Thursday, 21 March 2024