Heading out this morning to see the Ghostbusters movie with my son and grandson. Productivity here has been non-existent this week. I'll be alone all of next week, so maybe things will improve.

"Productivity." Hah! Who am I kidding? I'm retired! I didn't get as much done as I'd hoped. Or, at least not the things I'd "planned" to get done.

Disk Utility reports I have 67GB of actual "free" space on my SSD this morning. That's still too little. I moved a bunch of images and movies from the internal SSD to an external one. Watched a time lapse movie I'd recorded at the Finger Lakes and noticed a dear wander through the frame for the first time. Of course, digging through old Photos libraries wasn't contemplated earlier this week either.

Something was up with Kottke's RSS feed. Hadn't noticed he was missing until dozens of posts showed up at once in the Blogs category. Thought I'd have a lot of interesting stuff to peruse, but it was just Kottke. He's great, don't get me wrong. But a little bit goes a long way and a huge backlog like that is just not feasible. "Mark all as read," and move on.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 06:06 Friday, 22 March 2024