The black E-PL7 arrived today, and it's beautiful. Cleaned up well. A couple of minor scratches on the screen, but you have to look for them. Once I get my office cleaned up and squared away I'll do some glamor shots. Maybe.

Captain's Log continues to be useful, and I'm adding "features," as necessary. Although I don't wish to replicate the functionality of Reminders, since that is available on my iPhone and iPad, I decided I did want something in the Log to pull together entries that may require a revisit. So I created a "DontForget" boolean and made it a Displayed Attribute. I'll create a Don't Forget agent and open it in another tab. Tabs are another feature of Tinderbox I'm beginning to make use of more.

This came up in my NASA Hubble RSS feed. Click through to the download. Makes for nice phone or tablet wallpaper.

Got an interesting email from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology with a link to this video about how owls turn their heads. I think I could watch owl videos all day long.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 16:12 Monday, 25 March 2024