Apart from the usual crap your skin starts sprouting when you live past your "best by" date. She did find the mole on the bottom of my foot interesting. They all do. It's been there for decades, but apparently it could be a ticking time bomb. I'm supposed to watch it carefully.

It's on the bottom of my foot! But ok. I'll try.

Also had a cyst removed from my face. Just noticed it this morning, shaving for this very appointment. I thought it was an ingrown hair and tried to remove it. Failed. She said it was a blackhead, which was faintly offensive.

Turns out it was neither, and required a real effort to extract. She worried she was hurting me. It did hurt, but I didn't say anything. I'm just glad it's out. I guess the hole in my face will fill in. (Kidding. It's a small hole. Not like a crater or anything.)

TMI? Probably. Deal with it.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 15:14 Tuesday, 26 March 2024