Well ok!

So far, so good. It's been over 30 minutes now and there haven't been any new additions to the event summary!

I think I got it licked.

I could've gone to the Tinderbox forum and someone would have pointed out my error immediately, regarding the parens. But I'm trying to learn this stuff, and as I think I mentioned before, I need to do it wrong, and then figure out how to do it right in order to learn anything. I've had people help me before, many, many times. But it didn't "stick." It seems like I have to go through the frustration and persistence in order for it to gain purchase in my memory.

Didn't always seem to be this way.

Well, if that's working correctly now, I'm going to try to figure out how to reformat that text to make it a little more attractive/useful.

Wish me luck. (I'm a glutton for punishment.)

...

Later.

Just as I went to post this, the delivery truck pulled up, about 0820. Dryer has been delivered. They plugged it in and verified that it turns on, but I haven't done an op test.

I started to look at the manual then remembered it was a beautiful day, so I went for my walk and I've just returned.

Midwatch has behaved itself throughout, and no extraneous summaries have appeared. I do believe this issue is resolved.

Hallelujah.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 08:15 Friday, 29 March 2024