A red shed illuminated in low morning sun shot from a train

I tried getting some shots from the Auto Train a week ago. It's hard because you have essentially no time to think about composition. (Plus you get reflections from the window.) I thought this one was interesting.

Did the sticks again this morning, with a form that perhaps was closer to "Nordic walking." Wasn't a stellar effort in terms of pace, but it was 493 calories. I might have done better in terms of pace and calories, not using the sticks and pumping my arms. But it did elevate my heart rate more than not using the sticks, and I can feel the effort in my triceps.

Found an old headband I used to use running when I had long hair. Kept the sweat out of my eyes, which was a relief.

I was gifted a book by a gent named Simon who's corresponded with me before. He's from the UK and he linked to a couple of YouTube videos that make the point that "technology is not the problem," with regard to social media. And the context there is that it's human nature that is the root cause of the problematic experiences we have on social media.

And I think that's correct.

The book is How to Disagree. It may only be an audio book. I'll give it a listen.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 06:56 Tuesday, 30 July 2024