Clouds illuminated from below

Show went on until the sun was below the horizon. This was with the little XZ-1, edited in Photos.

Watched the debate last night. Like most people, I think, it seemed to me that Harris dominated the debate. More importantly, Trump appeared old, unhinged and angry.

I tried to imagine how people who support Trump would view his performance, and I think most of them would be satisfied with it. He validated their grievances, their prejudice, their resentment and I think that's his greatest appeal for them. He's the vessel for their anger. These are not people who are "for" anything, they're just "against" everything.

It's still just remarkably depressing that nearly half the electorate views him as a credible candidate.

But I think Harris and her team have Trump's number and they know how to play him.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 08:51 Wednesday, 11 September 2024