Apart from the tooth, I generally felt pretty good. I wasn't going to go out and do a walk or anything, but I figured I'd try to get some little projects done.

I received some replacement rubber feet for the Apple IIe, so I decided I'd finish getting the case cleaned up and put all that back together, replacing the missing foot. That meant working in the garage, putting away all the stuff from the Swytch ebike conversion (still haven't heard back from their "support" people), making room on the bench and so on.

A fair amount of walking back and forth, collecting trash, and so on. Took both pieces of the case into the kitchen and washed them in the sink. (They look pretty nice now. Not "new" after >40 years, but only minor blemishes.) Got everything back together and considered doing some more work with the expansion cards.

But walking around, I began to feel a little lightheaded. I did a blood oxygen reading with the watch, 92%. Hmmm...

So I put the IIe away and went looking for the pulse oximeter. Felt even more lightheaded and decided to sit down.

May be low blood sugar, I haven't been eating much. Took a number of readings, low 90s. "Low" is supposedly below 90%, so maybe it's blood sugar. Found the pulse oximeter, it's within a percentage of the watch. Checked the Health app, and to the extent that there's a "trend," it's improving somewhat. Tuesday was my lowest range, dipping down to 90%, Wednesday's range being about the same, but today reaching 100% at some point. So it's probably not blood oxygen. I could do a needle stick and find out my blood glucose, but I don't feel like it. I'm going to have some baked beans for lunch, and there's plenty of sugar in that.

I had them last night because I don't have to heat them up very much, and I don't need to bite down on them. Forget making a sandwich, anything I'd need to chomp on to ingest is out.

I don't know if I'm getting used to the foul taste in my mouth, or if my liver is getting more efficient at metabolizing the antiviral, but the taste is largely gone, and I'm only halfway through the dose (6 hours). If I start feeling feverish in a couple of hours, that'll be a clue.

Rain bands are starting to roll through and the landscapers were next door mowing the lawn! And running the leaf-blowers. Now the guy across the street has decided it's the prefect time to pressure wash his sidewalk.

I generally feel ok, but I'm no less cranky.

Anyway, I've dialed back my ambitions a little bit.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 10:38 Thursday, 26 September 2024