Watched Slow Horses and Bad Monkey last night. Bad Monkey is perhaps better than my initial impression. At least, I'm enjoying it more. I like the cast. I like the writing. I like most of the characters. Maybe they'll make another one.

Slow Horses is good, but it feels a bit "thin" this season. Only six episodes? A lot of characters, some new, we don't get any real time with any of them. The plot isn't especially compelling. And if some Middle Eastern state security crew prepped a death and dismemberment party for me, and then let me go to supposedly "finish the job," I'd finish it by disappearing.

Love watching the cast, but feel a bit let down by the action.

Which reminds me, I hate when the streaming services automatically transition you to a new episode of some other series, especially one you don't want to watch, while you're trying to read the credits!

The next time actors and writers strike, they should demand that the streaming platforms default to playing all the credits. Let the viewer decide if they want to skip them.

This modern life. I mean, Jesus, are they afraid if they don't shove some other series in front of my face I'll leave the couch or something? It's disrespect, really. It's rude.

Who's with me? Torches and pitchforks in the courtyard in an hour!

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 11:00 Thursday, 26 September 2024