The vice presidential debate was everything I expect in my American politics.

Boring.

Apart from the fact that I can't stand J.D. Vance, even when he's on his best behavior, it was a snoozer. I went into the office to read some old computer stuff and kind of half-listened for anything exciting.

I did catch the part where the whining punk was bitching that he was being "fact checked," and the moderators tried to talk over him. The producers blew it on that, I think. They should have muted his mic immediately. They left their moderators out there trying to wrangle that misogynistic asshole, and it wasn't a good look for anyone.

Even at his best, J.D. Vance just sounds condescending to me. Anyway, that's me. I'm biased.

Nothing-burger. Just the way I like a VP debate. No flies, no hits, no errors, nothing meme-worthy.

✍️ Reply by email

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 12:37 Wednesday, 2 October 2024