I've been corresponding with Jack Baty, and he was kind enough to send me the Tinderbox file that is the Jack Baty Daily. It's interesting to see how someone else with a lot more experience in these matters approaches the application.

We're also planning to have a "Blogging with Tinderbox" meetup session in February, looking like the 24th. Jack and I, along with Mark Bernstein and anyone else who maintains a blog with Tinderbox will share our experiences using the app and why we blog with Tinderbox.

If you're running a blog using Tinderbox, you can use the little upgrade I've added to the export template to "Reply by email." We'd be happy to include you in the meetup to share your experience with other Tinderbox users who may not be writing a blog, or may not know how useful Tinderbox is in doing so.

(I'm kind of tentative about this "reply by email" thing, so we'll see how it goes.)

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 20:27 Sunday, 28 January 2024