My sister-in-law is recovering nicely from her fractured pelvis. Her comfort and mobility have improved such that she ventured to sleep in the guest room last night to allow me to, "Return to your marital bed." That cracked me up.

She's a New Yorker, having an apartment on Central Park West. There's always a bit of discussion about what movie to watch, and I sometimes leave them to their own choices as my taste in movies often doesn't align with theirs. I was happy to discover I actually had a movie she hadn't seen, 1990's Quick Change, starring Bill Murray, Geena Davis, Randy Quaid and Jason Robards, and appearances by Stanley Tucci and Tony Shalhoub (hysterical).

The uncredited antagonist of the film is New York City.

It's a piece of fluff, and mostly a star turn for Murray who essentially plays himself. But it's funny and diverting. She enjoyed it.

In other news, the refrigerator appears to be on the blink.

Le sigh.

Originally posted at Nice Marmot 07:00 Thursday, 22 February 2024